January 28, 2012

Jewelry Inspiration Source Discovered!

Posted in jewelry, jewelry design, rings, rose diamonds, wedding tagged , , , , at 10:54 pm by rosediamonds

Pinterest.  If you haven’t heard of it, you will soon.  Generally speaking, pinterest is a virtual bulletin board where people can share the pretty pictures (with customized captions) they find online–like a scrapbook, but less messy–  I originally found out about it via a wedding industry newsletter.  It peaked my curiosity enough that I checked it out.  People can post themed boards with pics of wedding ideas, cute pets, dreamy interior design, etc.

 

I think as the pinterest world grows, it will bring about the sharing of more fantastic design ideas.  I stumbled across the following board–see what you think.  So far, I have used it to organized a grouping of “dream projects” for later review.  I like that the original website is linked to the “pin” so it is easy to look for more info on the pics you like.  Custom design is made easier when people have the tiniest bit of inspiration…I’m excited!

http://pinterest.com/knh126/romance/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

